Review: Candle Lite Holiday Treats

Christmas is around the corner, and my holiday candle selection is ready. Candle Lite’s Holiday Treats is among my picks. The scent of sugar cookies with a hint of cinnamon floods my room whenever I light this one. It’s a sweet, homey scent that reminds me of my aunt’s homemade sweets wrapped in yellow cellophane and laid out on the table like tiny presents on Christmas evening.

img_20160911_110408

This 4 oz soy-paraffin blend packs a punch. For a small candle, the scent throw is really good. So good, in fact, that I have to put it out within two to three hours of lighting it because it starts to become overpowering.

I don’t have to babysit this candle. It burns cleanly and evenly, and all I need to do is trim the wick from time to time. The clear glass container is basic, but because it’s plain, it won’t stick out like a sore thumb among your Christmas decorations.

This is old stock from last year. I got it for Php 80 at True Value – a bargain considering its scent appeal, scent throw, burn quality, and the fact that it’s partly made of soy.

Leave a Reply

